Skip to content
Need to request a service? Call the office at (202) 543 1778 or email info@capitolhillvillage.org.

Georgetown U: Low Cost Courses for Older Adults

The Georgetown University Association of Retired Faculty & Staff (GUARFS) is welcoming students to the Fall 2019 Georgetown University Learning Community Mini-courses for individuals 55 or better. The registration fee is $30 for a single course or $50 for multiple courses. Pre-registration is required. Further Information and Registration

Upcoming Courses Include:

Psychology’s Systemic Misuse of Statistical Methods: The Problem, Its Historical Roots, Its Persistence, and Its Remediation
Tuesday,October 1, and Thursday, October 3: 10:00–12:00  
JAMES T. LAMIELL  Professor Emeritus of Psychology

Great Masters of Latin American Literature: Short Story
Tuesday,October 8, 15, 22: 1:00–2:30 p.m. 
VERONICA SALLES-REESE:  Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Spanish and Portuguese

From Talk to Argument to Dialogue to Action: Let’s Think about Climate Change
Wednesday, October 16, 23, 30: 10:30–12:00
ELIZABETH L. MALONE: Emerita, Department of Sociology

Crossroads of Cultures: Themes in Russian and East European Art
Monday, Nov. 11; Wednesday, Nov. 13; Friday, Nov. 15: 2–3:30
ALISON HILTON: Wright Family Professor of Art History, Emerita

The 9th Century Saxon Gospel The Heliand
Monday, Nov. 4, and Monday, Nov. 18: 2:00–4:15 p.m.
G. RONALD MURPHY, S. J.: George M Roth Distinguished Professor of German, Emeritus

Socialism in our Time?
Thursday, October 24, 31; Nov. 7: 2:30–4 p.m.
R. BRUCE DOUGLASS:  Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Government

Scroll To Top